Just a Tuesday Night

I was planning on doing some work tonight from home, but then I realized that I forgot my work laptop power cord at the office. And, since I lugged that laptop all over my office today in meetings and whatnots, I have no battery power.  Soo, that’s not going to work. Instead? I will drink Diet Coke from a monogrammed Tervis Tumbler and watch Teen Mom 2.

On second thought, this looks like fun . . .

1. My favorite quote is: Actually, I have several but today feels like a Dolly Day. “Storms make trees take deeper roots”  – Dolly Parton
 
 
2. A bad habit I have: Much like question #1, I have many of these but I will only share one. Tuning out Huz (and sometimes other people) unconsciously. Sometimes, he will tell me this long, involved story and I get totally distracted and I don’t listen to the second half of it. He totally knows when I’m doing it and I always have to ask him to tell me again. And he gets annoyed.
 
3. The first time I felt like a “grown up” When I bought my first car. It was a very quick, hurried process (my old car basically exploded on Vail Pass) and I wasn’t confident in my decision. Huz literally took a day off of work and picked out a car for me. I hadn’t crunched any numbers, I didn’t really know my budget. Sheesh! Turns out, I love it! Yay car!
 
4. Weekends are tops!!!! I get all my errands done, we go out to dinner, we go out with friends, I go to the park, I get to do fun things in my house. I make coffee and drink it all day. I bake. I watch Sunday Morning and I get my car washed. Over the weekend,  I usually try to get organized so I can tackle my week. Seriously, I live for weekends.
 
Everybody is workin for the weekend.
 
5. When I was a child I wish my name was Oh god. I know this and its embarrassing. When I was little, I loved the name Rebecca. I have no idea why (maybe from Aunt Becky on Full House?). It’s just so funny because now I just love my name. I love it so much I wouldn’t mind naming my daughter after myself. I know, I’m very self-involved. In my defense, I am named after my Grandmother and I live and die for family names.
 
6. I wish I could travel all the time. Oh, and I wish my house would remodel itself.
 
7. A secret I have is If I tell you, then it’s not really a secret anymore. Such a cliché answer.

One thought on “Just a Tuesday Night

  1. Lauren

    Oh my! I used to love the name Rebecca too. I think it was because the book Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm. So funny.

Leave a comment