A List of Really Awesome Stuff

Things that are really awesome:

1. Blue Bell Ice Cream is now officially being sold in Colorado. It’s the most sublime ice cream around. Like, if God and angels and saints made ice cream, this would be it. Over the past 4 years, I have been forced to eat the swill they sell here and I think I forgot what quality ice cream actually tasted like. Like a total fatty, the day they started selling it, I went to multiple stores until I found it. At one store, when I didn’t immediately see it in the ice cream aisle, I asked two   if they had any in the back. Straight out of the gate I bought 3 cartons. Today, I bought 3 more. Welcome to Colorado,  Blue Bell. Iluvu!

2. Whilst my beloved Longhorns just lost in the tournament, Kansas is still in it! Since Huz is from Kansas, I have become a Jayhawk by marriage and its so nice to cheer for a team that is actually good. I obviously picked them to go all the way – and that might be the only part of my bracket that actually happens.  

3. I really like “springing” forward! I hate coming home in the dark and it’s actually nice to see my new house in the daylight and walk George when its above 40 degrees and I can see the street. I also welcome the warmer weather as it allows me to pull a few items from the “Spring Closet” into rotation.

4. I’m really excited about my two outstanding bday gifts. 1) an Ipad 2 (and yes, I have a funny story about the 200+ pale loaf-people I ran into waiting in line for it, I went home and ordered it online thankyouverymuch) and 2) the most precious personalized address stamp around. They are both en route to me as I type.

return address stamp - curls -  custom calligraphy

5. We had to get a new garage door opener because ours conked out the other weekend. Since it broke, I’ve (gasp) had to park in my driveway. Luckily, the Sears Man came earlier this week and installed our new one and its real fancy. When I drive in, it lights up my side of the garage as if to say, “park here!” Yes, I just wrote that  – I have to be the most boring person ever.

Leave a comment