One of the Best Things . . .

in life is having wonderful friends. I never forget how lucky I am to have so many people I KNOW I can count on when things aren’t going my way. We’ve all been through a lot and I know I can always rely on this group of gals to pick me up with I am down.

Last night, there I was, lounging around, watching Dateline with Huz, when my phone rang. It was a dear friend and lord knows we had been playing phone tag for about a quatrillion years. I answered and we got to talking. She is one of my best friends from college (umm, we lived together for 3 years), a bridesmaid in my wedding. We usually talk every few months and we try and make a point every year to see each other. It’s sometimes hard ( I live in Colorado, she lives in Connecticut) but we always find a way to make it work. If we were 12, we would make like, 1000 friendship bracelets for each other.

We talked about my new house, her BF (maybe soon to be fiance!), our jobs, our families, future plans (kids for me, marriage for her) and where we see our lives going. We laughed about what WE thought our lives would become and the paths they have actually taken. From the moment we started talking, it was like she teleported through the phone and was sitting next to me. It was wonderful!

After spending my whole life in Houston and moving to Denver – I consider myself so lucky to have friends all over the place. We have seen each other get married and been there for each other for everything. I’m so lucky to have such wonderful people in my life!

Leave a comment